WhatsApp’s long-awaited “Delete For Everyone” Feature in here. In a blog post on Tuesday released this feature. This feature will be available for all Android, iOS and Windows phone users with latest android version 2.17.395. This feature will be available not only on the smartphone but in web version also.
“Starting today you can now delete messages you sent by mistake — whether to one person or an entire group. Here’s how it works: tap and hold on the message, choose “Delete,” and then “Delete for everyone.” You have seven minutes to delete the message after it’s sent.” said WhatsApp in their blog post.
This feature is introduced, for any sender who sends a message by mistake to someone. But the catch is sender needs to delete it within 7 minutes after sending.
How do this feature works?
- Send a message to someone
- Then tap and hold the message.
- You can see a delete bin icon available on the screen.
- Press the delete bin icon
- It will give you three options (as shown in the below picture)
- Delete for me
- Delete for Everyone
- Select the third option “Delete for Everyone” and your message will be deleted immediately from recipients window.
- After deleting the message you and the receiver of the message will get this message — “this message was deleted”. (as shown in the picture below)
Relevant Images for Reference: –
This feature is will be really helpful for people who sent a message to someone by mistake.Click here for reuse options!
Copyright 2017 Zoopah.com - An Online Business Media